Tuscumbia Police Department

Welcome to the Tuscumbia Police Department page! Our Department consists of 28 dedicated personnel promoting the safety and well being of our community. In the past year, we have established a K-9 Unit, SWAT Team and plans are in effect to create a program to track and apprehend those who would prey on our children through the internet.

The Tuscumbia Police Department is also the only correctional facility in Colbert County that houses and maintains female inmates.

Our Mission Statement:

It is the mission of the Tuscumbia Police Department to work with our citizens to preserve life, reduce crime, protect property, protect the civil rights of our citizens and employees, and promote individual responsibility and community commitment. This will be accomplished while striving for a Standard Excellence in Policing.

The Tuscumbia Police Department continues to be a progressive and proactive Police Department. If we can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to call on us. Thank you for your support.



Tony LoganChief of Police
Stuart SetliffDeputy Chief
Steven HigginbothamCaptain
Mike SmallwoodLieutenant
Jeremy WearLieutenant
Mike McMinnSergeant
 Ivan CoronaSergeant
Josh ChapmanSergeant
 Roger MitchellSergeant/Investigation
Austin HandleyPatrol Officer
Jonathan GlazeInvestigation
Drew ChasteenPatrol Officer
Jeremy EdgemonPatrol Officer
Jordan MontgomeryPatrol Officer
Selwyn Jones 
Scottie Belue 
Greg Ray 
Stoney Huguley 
Crystal Watson, Supervisor
 Renee Oswalt
 Natalie Davis
 Marcus Phillips
Barbie Price
Steve Hauerwas

Tuscumbia Police Department
218 S. Dickson Street
Tuscumbia, AL 35674