City Council Members and Minutes

The city of Tuscumbia has a mayor-Council form of government. The Council and Mayor enact ordinances, adopt budgets, and determine policies for the City.

Regular business meetings are held on the first and third Mondays of each month immediately following the work session at Tuscumbia City Hall. The council holds informal work sessions at 5:30 p.m. just before each business meeting. Persons needing to meet with City Council should ask the City Clerk to be put on a work session agenda before official action is requested. Matters to be acted on at regular business meetings must be submitted to the Mayor’s office by 12:00 p.m. on the Thursday preceding the meeting.

All work sessions and regular meetings are open to the public and the public is invited and encouraged to attend. The Council works closely with Tuscumbia’s Planning Commission, the Downtown Tuscumbia Revitalization Board, the Tuscumbia Historical Commission and other city boards to create a friendly, vibrant environment for business and pleasure.

Inquiries about city matters should be made to the City Clerk or Mayor, and they may refer questions to the appropriate council member, or city department, or city board.

Tuscumbia works hard and plays hard. Come join us!

The following are the current city council members and the districts they serve:

Council MemberService 
Katie LoganDistrict 1 Map 
Council MemberService 
Geraldine ThompkinsDistrict 2 Map 
Council MemberService 
Jennifer BennetchDistrict 3 Map 
Council MemberService 
Christopher KingDistrict 4 Map 
Council MemberService 
Michael IsomDistrict 5 Map